Rheem Racing Drivers

Austin Dillon

    Building off a 2016 season that included two wins in the NASCAR XFINITY Series, Austin Dillon will continue to run the No. 2 Rheem Chevrolet in the XFINITY Series in 2017 on a limited basis. While competing in a majority of the XFINITY Series races in 2016, Dillon earned wins at Auto Club Speedway in March and Bristol Motor Speedway in August with crew chief Justin Alexander. The third-year Cup standout was also successful in NASCAR’s premier series in 2016, earning his first career Chase berth. The driver of the No. 3 Chevrolet made it to the Round of 12 and, ultimately, a 14th-place finish in the final point standings. After winning rookie of the year in the Camping World Truck Series in 2010, Dillon won the Truck Series championship in 2011, and later the Nationwide Series championship in 2013, also one year after his NASCAR Rookie of the Year title in 2012. He holds the record for most consecutive poles in the Nationwide Series with four.

Paul Menard

    Coming off the strength of four top-five and six top-10 finishes in 2016, Paul Menard will once again pilot a Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet in the NASCAR XFINITY Series for a select number of races in 2017. Menard competed in eight NXS races during the 2016 season with his best finish of second coming at Watkins Glen International. The 36-year-old driver has two XFINITY Series wins under the RCR banner, the first coming at Michigan International Speedway in 2014 and the second at Road America in 2015. Joining the RCR family for the 2011 season, Menard earned his first Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series win at Indianapolis Motor Speedway in the Brickyard 400. His total RCR numbers include 15 top-five and 47 top-10 finishes in competition.

Ty Dillon

    Ty Dillon embarks on his fourth season of competition in the 2017 NASCAR XFINITY Series driving the No. 3 Bass Pro Shops/Rheem/Red Kap Chevrolet Camaro with first-year crew chief Matt Swiderski. Dillon will race full time in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series in 2017 driving the No. 13 GEICO Chevrolet SS for Germain Racing and will compete for Sunoco Rookie of the Year honors. Dillon competed in the XFINITY Series during the 2016 season and qualified for the inaugural Chase. Dillon ultimately finished fifth in the driver point standings with nine top-five and 17 top-10 finishes. He also made 11 Cup Series starts for three different teams (Circle Sport/Leavine Family Racing, Stewart-Haas Racing and Tommy Baldwin Racing) as a part-time driver or relief driver. Dillon’s best finish came at Talladega Superspeedway in April when he relieved Tony Stewart and finished sixth in the No. 14 Bass Pro Shops Chevrolet SS.

Ben Kennedy

    Richard Childress Racing (RCR) is proud to have Ben Kennedy on board for the 2017 season. Kennedy has worked his way up through the NASCAR development ladder. In 2016, he competed full-time in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series and secured his first NASCAR national touring series win at Bristol Motor Speedway in August. He also finished 10th in his NXS debut last season at Iowa Speedway, driving the No. 2 Ruud Chevrolet for RCR. Dillon and Menard, both XFINITY Series veterans and current RCR Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series drivers, understand the need to develop young talent and continue growing the sport. Both made the decision to give up seat time in the No. 2 Chevrolet Camaro to provide Kennedy the opportunity to gain valuable experience. Dillon, Menard and Kennedy will share the No. 2 Chevrolet Camaro throughout the 2017 season.